Friday, December 26, 2014


Follow us:
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to this news feed 



Sammy Awards announce Hall of Fame inductees

  • Text size: + -
CNY/NNY/S. Tier: Sammy Awards announce Hall of Fame inductees
Play now

Time Warner Cable video customers:
Sign in with your TWC ID to access our video clips.

out of 10

Free Video Views Remaining

To get you to the stories you care about, we are offering everyone 10 video views per month.

Access to our video is always free for Time Warner Cable video customers who login with their TWC ID.

  To view our videos, you need to
enable JavaScript. Learn how.
install Adobe Flash 9 or above. Install now.

Then come back here and refresh the page.

SYRACUSE, N.Y. -- Local Syracuse musicians are being honored for their work. Monday morning the Syracuse Area Music Awards announced the 2013 Hall of Fame Award Inductees.

This year, five general awards will be given out, along with a Lifetime Achievement Award and the Music Educator of the Year. There's also a Best New Artist award, which comes with a coveted prize.

"They receive six hours of SubCat recording time as a tool to go further, so we acknowledge from the beginning to the end on a yearly basis," said Syracuse Area Music Awards Executive Director Liz Nowak.

The Hall of Fame Induction ceremony will be held March 7th at Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

List of Nominees:

1. Skip Murphy
2. Scott Sterling
3. John Dancks
4. Willie "Taters" Mavins
5. The Seven

Music Educator of the Year: Jim Spadafore

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient: Jimmy Van Heusen ClientIP:, UserAgent: CCBot/2.0 ( Profile: TWCSAMLSP